Previous image
Against Me - Transgender Dysphoria Blues
Next image
Zoom image

Against Me - Transgender Dysphoria Blues

Out of stock
New Vinyl Record, Sealed - Against Me - Transgender Dysphoria Blues
  • $15.98
  • Weight
    1.1000 lbs
  • SKU

2014 release, the sixth full-length studio album from Punk Rock band, their first album since Tom Gabel publicly came out as transgender, beginning a transition to living as a woman and taking the name Laura Jane Grace. Transgender Dysphoria Blues is the intense follow-up to the band's previous full-length album, White Crosses, and stands as another major benchmark for the band and its career spanning 10+ years. Recorded at Studio 606, Earth Sound Studio, Motor Studio, Total Treble Studio and mixed by Billy Bush (Garbage, Muse, Tegan And Sara), Transgender Dysphoria Blues is an insightful and highly-provocative 10-song offering written by Laura Jane Grace, whose material examines one's grappling with gender dysphoria, the loss of a young friend and pure self discovery, as well as love and ultimate acceptance. Featuring Grace's signature explicit songwriting and dominant vocals, the album also features longtime guitarist/vocalist James Bowman, drummer Atom Willard and Fat Mike of NOFX guesting on bass.

  • 1 Transgender Dysphoria Blues - 
  • 2 True Trans Soul Rebel - 
  • 3 Unconditional Love - 
  • 4 Drinking With The Jocks - 
  • 5 Osama Bin Laden As The Crucified Christ - 
  • 6 F***MYLIFE666 - 
  • 7 Dead Friend - 
  • 8 Two Coffins - 
  • 9 Paralytic States - 
  • 10 Black Me Out -