Barb Wire Dolls - Desperate

In stock (2 items available)

New Vinyl Record - Barb Wire Dolls, Desperate

  • $19.98
  • Weight
    1.1000 lbs
  • SKU

Vinyl LP pressing. Recorded at Sonic Ranch (Yeah Yeah Yeahs, Ministry, Gogol Bordello) and NRG (Motörhead, Foo Fighters, No Doubt) studios, Barb Wire Doll's sophomore album Desperate was produced and mixed by Grammy award-winning producer Jay Baumgardner (Bush, Evanescence, Lacuna Coil) and mastered by Grammy award-winning mastering engineer Howie Weinberg (Nirvana's Nevermind, Red Hot Chili Peppers' Blood Sugar Sex Magik, U2's Pop). The ten song album contains gripping rock tracks, empowering anthems, and hard-edged thrashers, all performed with the classic punk rock energy the band has become internationally known for. As members of Motörhead Music, Barb Wire Dolls are represented by Lemmy's long-time manager Todd Singerman, Motörhead's booking agents, and parent label UDR/Warner Music Group. Desperate's release through Motörhead Music serves as an edgy, thrilling first chapter in the life of a label whose mission is to present the most fiery new bands in rock and roll.

  • 1 Drown
  • 2 Surreal
  • 3 Take Me Home
  • 4 Heart Attack
  • 5 Desperate
  • 6 Blind to Your Misery
  • 7 I Will Sail
  • 8 Darby Crash
  • 9 Problem of the Poet
  • 10 Rhythm Method