Left Continue shopping
Your Order

You have no items in your cart

Gales, Eric - The Bookends



New Vinyl Record - Gales, Eric - The Bookends

Vinyl LP pressing. On 8th February 2019, Eric Gales returns with his brand new album 'The Bookends' on Provogue/Mascot Label Group and it features collaborations with B. Slade and Provogue artists Doyle Bramhall II and Beth Hart. The challenge for making 'The Bookends' was for Gales to challenge himself. "As a guitar player it's been established that I can play a little bit, just a little bit," he smiles. But for this album he not only wanted to push himself as a musician, but also as a vocalist, to build up his vocal discography. Gales' story is an incredible one, he was a child prodigy and released his debut album The Eric Gales Band in 1991 as a 16 year old on Elektra Records. It was the first of 10 albums on a major label through a blistering career. He has released 15 studio albums in total ahead of 'The Bookends' and a host of other collaborations. He has battled drink and drug issues and spent time in jail in 2009 for possession of drugs and a weapon. Gales proudly tells his story every night before every show, now over two years sober he is creating some of the most breath-taking music he has ever made. If his previous album 'Middle of the Road' was the rebirth of Eric Gales, then 'The Bookends' is him knocking away his boundaries and taking flight on a voyage of self-discovery asking himself what do you think you can do and pushing that into the stratosphere.

  • - Side 1 -
  • 1 Intro
  • 2 Something's Gotta Give (Feat. B. Slade)
  • 3 Whatcha Gon' Do
  • 4 It Just Beez That Way
  • 5 Southpaw Serenade (Feat. Doyle Bramhall II)
  • - Side 2 -
  • 1 How Do I Get You
  • 2 Reaching for a Change
  • 3 Somebody Lied
  • 4 With a Little Help from My Friends (Feat. Beth Hart)
  • 5 Resolution
SKU: 037189