Ashcroft, Richard - Acoustic Hymns Vol. 1

SKU: 052378
UPC: 4050538676167

New Vinyl Record - Ashcroft, Richard - Acoustic Hymns Vol. 1 

Richard Ashcroft - Acoustic Hymns Vol. 1 - Richard Ashcroft announced an album of fresh versions of his solo and Verve classics, 'Acoustic Hymns Vol. 1'. Among the 12 tracks is a completely reworked version of 'This Thing Called Life', which featured on the 2010 debut album by Ashcroft's side project band RPA & The United Nations Of Sound. Additionally, Liam Gallagher features on 'C'mon People (We're Making It Now)', a single from Ashcroft's 2000 debut solo album 'Alone With Everybody'. Per press material, the song has been a favourite of the pair since Ashcroft "originally played it to Liam on a piano somewhere in Majorca in 1998".