Coltrane, John - Lush Life

New Vinyl Record, Sealed - Coltrane, John - Lush Life

21   – Reward points
  • $21.98
Out of stock
Not rated yet

Lush Life (180 gram w/Download) Black Vinyl. The recordings that make up this album were made in a transitional period in the musical career of John Coltrane, between your entry in the Miles Davis Quintet (1955) and the formation of it's historic quartet with McCoy Tyner, Jimmy Garrison and Elvin Jones (1960). In those years, Coltrane has overcome his addiction to drugs and began to expand their musical ideas experimenting with new solutions with both the Thelonious Monk Quartet with the Miles Davis Sextet (with Bill Evans and Cannonball Adderley). With the latter group, he recorded the famous Kind of Blue, one of the most fascinating jazz album of all time. " Lush Life " was made with material from three different sessions. While the first three songs were recorded in a format without piano trio, the others are in a quartet with Donald Byrd and Red Garland.

  • - Disc 1 -
  • 1 Like Someone In Love
  • 2 I Love You
  • 3 Trane's Slow Blues
  • 4 Slowtrane
  • - Disc 2 -
  • 1 Lush Life
  • 2 I Hear A Rhapsody
    • Weight
      1.1000 lbs
    • SKU
    • UPC/ISBN
Customer reviews
There are no comments yet. Be the first to leave a comment
Please sign in to add review