Nilsson, Harry - Popeye

In stock (1 item available)

New Vinyl Record - Nilsson, Harry - Popeye

Format: LP
Label: Varese Sarabande Recordings
Quantity: 2000
Release type: RSD Exclusive Release

  • $19.98
  • Weight
    1.1000 lbs
  • SKU

This is the first official vinyl reissue of the Popeye soundtrack, with music and lyrics by Harry Nilsson. The soundtrack features vocals by Robin Williams, Shelly Duvall, and Ray Walston, and this reissue also features two previously unreleased score cues from the film, sourced from original analog stereo master tapes.

Track List
Side One:
1. "I Yam What I Yam" Performed by Robin Williams (Popeye), 2. "He Needs Me" Performed Shelly Duvall (Olive Oyl), 3. "Sweet Pea's Lullaby" Performed by Robin Williams, 4. "Rough House Fight" • Studio Orchestra, 5. "Din' We" Performed Robert Fortier (Bill Barnacle - the Town Drunk), 6. "Sweethaven" Performed by The Citizens of Sweet Haven, 7. "Blow Me Down" Performed by Robin Williams (Popeye)
Side Two:
1. "Sailin'" Performed by Shelly Duvall (Olive Oyl) and Robin Williams (Popeye), 2. "It's Not Easy Being Me" Performed by Ray Walston (Poopdeck Pappy), 3. "He's Large" Performed Shelly Duvall (Olive Oyl), 4. "I'm Mean" Performed by Paul L. Smith (Bluto), 5. "Kids" Performed by Ray Walston (Poopdeck Pappy), 6. "I'm Popeye the Sailor Man" Performed by Robin Williams (Popeye), 7. ""End Title Medley • Studio Orchestra


BFRSD16, Record Store Day, Black Friday, 2016