Doobie Brothers - Takin It To The Streets

SKU: 018072
UPC: 8718469532698

We have run out of stock for this item.

New Vinyl Record, Sealed - Doobie Brothers - Takin It To The Streets

2014 Limited Anniversary Edition 180 Gram audiophile vinyl LP pressing reissue in a gatefold sleeve. 1975 was truly a successful and transitional year for the classic rock legends The Doobie Brothers. After recording a handful of high chart rock masterpieces, they returned to the studio for the very first time with a new band line-up consisting of Steely Dan alumni Michael McDonald & Jeff "Skunk" Baxter and recorded this classic rock album. Along with originals Tom Johnston, Pat Simmons, Tiran Porter, Keith Knudsen and John Hartmann, this revitalized chapter of the Doobie franchise became a sensation, as the album's nine historic tracks prove 40 years after it's release. This platinum plus rock classic comes with all of the great tunes you remember like the rockin' LP opener "Wheels of Fortune", Tiran Porter's "For Someone Special", a trifecta of Michael McDonald homeruns like "It Keeps You Runnin'", the souful "Losin' End", and their smash hit single "Takin' It to the Streets". This masterwork has been mastered by Joe Reagoso (Deep Purple/Yes/Alice Cooper) from the original Warner Bros. Tapes. Packaged for the first time in decades, with the original gatefold LP cover art.

  • 1 Wheels of Fortune
  • 2 Takin' It to the Streets
  • 3 8th Avenue Shuffle
  • 4 Losin' End
  • 5 Rio
  • 6 For Someone Special
  • 7 It Keeps You Runnin'
  • 8 Turn It Loose
  • 9 Carry Me Away