Left Continue shopping
Your Order

You have no items in your cart

King, BB - Live Cook County Jail


We have run out of stock for this item.


New Vinyl Record - BB King, Live In Cook County Jail

Limited 180 gram vinyl LP repressing of the classic B.B. King live album. Live In Cook County Jail. Recorded in Chicago's Cook County Jail on a hot fall day in 1970 and released the following year, the recording of this historic event was named #499 on Rolling Stone's list of the 500 Greatest Albums of All Time, hitting #1 on the Billboard R&B charts, #3 on the Jazz charts and #25 on the Top 200. One of several live albums King released, it features a selection of his best-known songs. Includes "How Blue Can You Get?", "Please Accept My Love" and his signature classics "The Thrill Is Gone" and "Every Day I Have The Blues".

  • 1 Introductions (Side A)
  • 2 Every Day I Have the Blues (Side A)
  • 3 How Blue Can You Get? (Side A)
  • 4 Worry, Worry (Side A)
  • 5 Medley: 3 O'Clock Blues/ Darlin' You Know I Love You (Side B)
  • 6 Sweet Sixteen (Side B)
  • 7 The Thrill Is Gone (Side B)
  • 8 Please Accept My Love (Side B)
SKU: 021687