Ohio Players - Angel

SKU: 039232
UPC: 3700477825065

We have run out of stock for this item.

New Vinyl Record - Ohio Players - Angel

Limited 180 gram white colored vinyl LP pressing. The last great LP from the Ohio Players. There are three great cuts here: “Angel” a slow burning jazz funk cut that keeps building momentum as the song goes on, ‘‘Body Vibes’’ a perfect mix of smooth funk and R&B, and ‘‘O-H-I-O’’ (which peaked at #45 on the pop charts). Angel’ was and still is a heavenly statement from the players. The Ohio Players are favorites in the Vinyl Resurgences as they are best known for their 1970’s risqué album covers. On August 2013, The Ohio Players were inducted into the inaugural class of the Official R&B Music Hall of Fame.

  • 1 Angel
  • 2 Merry Go Round
  • 3 Glad to Know You're Mine
  • 4 Don't Fight My Love
  • 5 Body Vibes
  • 6 Can You Still Love Me
  • 7 O-H-I-O
  • 8 Faith