Rateliff, Nathaniel - And It's Still Alright

SKU: 041540
UPC: 0888072132979

We have run out of stock for this item.

New Vinyl Record - Rateliff, Nathaniel - And It's Still Alright

Limited coke bottle green colored vinyl LP pressing. Nathaniel Rateliff has written and recorded his first solo record since the explosive debut of his work together with The Night Sweats. And It's Still Alright, is an intensely personal 10-song album of vibrant country-blues, badland ballads, ornate Americana and jazz-inflected RB. Rateliff's warm baritone, ranging from gently hushed to a guttural howl, imbues these superbly drawn character studies with raw, naked emotion. And It's Still Alright was produced by Rateliff, Night Sweats' drummer Patrick Meese and James Barone of the indie band, Beach House and primarily recorded at National Freedom in Cottage Grove, Oregon, the studio formerly owned by the late Richard Swift (who produced both Night Sweats recordings). And It's Still Alright's many highlights include album opener 'What A Drag,' which sketches a vivid portrait of a disconnected relationship, 'Tonight #2,' a haunting, end-of-the-world waltz, 'Time Stands,' detailing an epic, desperate struggle for love and the elegiac 'Rush On,' a heart-breaking requiem for Swift.

  • 1What a Drag
  • 2And It's Still Alright
  • 3All or Nothing
  • 4Expecting to Lose
  • 5Tonight #2
  • 6Mavis
  • 7You Need Me [Explicit]
  • 8Time Stands
  • 9Kissing Our Friends
  • 10Rush on