Smiths, The - Hatful Of Hollow

SKU: 012613
UPC: 825646658824

New Vinyl Record - The Smiths, Hatful Of Hollow

Several months after releasing their first album, The Smiths issued this collection of singles and rarities, several of which are BBC versions of songs from their debut. The Smiths treated singles as individual entities, not just ways to promote an album, and therefore many of their finest songs were never issued on their studio albums. As if this wasn't enough, this compilation contains the first appearance of what may be the bands finest moment. "How Soon Is Now" encapsulates everything good about The Smiths; Morrissey's mocking lyrics, Marr's stunning vibrato guitar and a rhythm section you could set your watch to. The vinyl re-issue will be on 180-gram vinyl.

  • 1 William, It Was Really Nothing (2011 Remastered Version)
  • 2 What Difference Does It Make? (John Peel Session 5/18/83)
  • 3 These Things Take Time (David Jensen Session 6/26/83)
  • 4 This Charming Man (John Peel Session 9/14/83)
  • 5 How Soon Is Now? (2011 Remastered Version)
  • 6 Handsome Devil (John Peel Session 5/18/83)
  • 7 Hand in Glove (2011 Remastered Version)
  • 8 Still Ill (John Peel Session 9/14/83)
  • 1 Heaven Knows I'm Miserable Now (2011 Remastered Version)
  • 2 This Night Has Opened My Eyes (2011 Remastered Version)
  • 3 You've Got Everything Now (David Jensen Session 6/26/83)
  • 4 Accept Yourself (David Jensen Session 8/25/83)
  • 5 Girl Afraid (2011 Remastered Version)
  • 6 Back to the Old House (John Peel Session 9/14/83)
  • 7 Reel Around the Fountain (John Peel Session 5/18/83)
  • 8 Please, Please, Please Let Me Get What I Want (2011 Remastered Version)