Soundgarden - Louder Than Love

SKU: 042611
UPC: 0602547924452

We have run out of stock for this item.

New Vinyl Record - Soundgarden - Louder Than Love

Limited 180gm vinyl LP pressing. Louder Than Love is the second studio album by Soundgarden, released on September 5, 1989 through AM Records. After touring in support of it's first full-length studio album, Ultramega OK (1988), Soundgarden signed with AM and began work on it's first album for a major label. The songs on the album featured a metal-leaning grunge sound with some songs featuring unusual or unorthodox time signatures. Due to the nature of some of the lyrics, a Parental Advisory sticker was placed on the album packaging. Louder Than Love would become the band's first album to chart on the Billboard 200. The band supported the album with tours of North America and Europe. It was the last Soundgarden album to feature the band's original bassist, Hiro Yamamoto.

  • - Side 1 -
  • 1Ugly Truth
  • 2Hands All Over
  • 3Gun
  • 4Power Trip
  • 5Get on the Snake
  • 6Full on Kevin's Mum
  • - Side 2 -
  • 1Loud Love
  • 2I Awake
  • 3No Wrong No Right
  • 4Uncovered
  • 5Big Dumb Sex
  • 6Full on (Reprise)