Left Continue shopping
Your Order

You have no items in your cart

Sting - Soul Cages


We have run out of stock for this item.


NewVinyl Record - Sting, Soul Cages

Limited 180gm vinyl LP pressing cut at the legendary Abbey Road studios to ensure exceptional audio quality. The Soul Cages is the third full-length studio album released by Sting. Released in 1991, it became his second # 1 album in the United Kingdom. The album was dedicated to Sting's recently deceased father who died in the late 1980s. The Soul Cages is a concept album in which the songs are a reflection of his relationship with his father and how he felt after his death. It spawned four singles: "All This Time", "Mad About You", "Why Should I Cry for You" and "The Soul Cages". The title track won Sting the first ever Grammy Award for Best Rock Song in 1992.

  • 1Island of Souls
  • 2All This Time
  • 3Mad About You
  • 4Jeremiah Blues (Part 1)
  • 5Why Should I Cry for You
  • 6Saint Agnes and the Burning Train
  • 7The Wild Wild Sea
  • 8The Soul Cages
  • 9When the Angels Fall
SKU: 024878