Left Continue shopping
Your Order

You have no items in your cart

Stone, Joss - Water For Your Soul


We have run out of stock for this item.


New Vinyl Record - Joss Stone, Water For Your Soul

Double vinyl LP pressing. 2015 release from the soulful British singer/songwriter. Water For Your Soul is a culmination in Joss Stone's travels in sound, demonstrating how the teen soul prodigy has blossomed into an artist of style and substance. This is an album that pulses with the liquid groove of reggae, dazzles with the mix and match sonic adventure of hip hop, shimmers with the exotic sounds of world music and delivers the emotional belt of R. Most of the songs for Water For Your Soul had been written and demoed before Joss's Total World Tour began but widening horizons convinced her to completely rethink and recut the record. The sound expanded to include Indian tabla, Bengali lute, Bansuri flute, African and Asian percussion, plus gospel choirs, New Orleans horns and full orchestra. After various experiments, abandoned and revisited sessions, the final album was more or less completed in a 10 day frenzy, with strings being recorded in London, percussion in Hawaii and Joss pulling it together at her own Home Grown Studios in Devon.

  • - Side1 -
  • 1Love Me
  • 2This Ain't Love
  • 3Stuck on You
  • 4Star
  • - Side2 -
  • 1Let Me Breathe
  • 2Cut the Line
  • 3Wake Up
  • - Side3 -
  • 1Way Oh
  • 2Underworld
  • 3Molly Town
  • 4Sensimilla
  • - Side4 -
  • 1Harry's Symphony
  • 2Clean Water
  • 3The Answer
SKU: 019009