Vile, Kurt - Speed Sound Lonely KV

SKU: 046941
UPC: 191401165112

New Vinyl Record - Vile, Kurt - Speed Sound Lonely KV

Vinyl LP pressing. 2021 EP release. Lonely KV was recorded and mixed in sporadic sessions that spanned four years at The Butcher Shoppe studio in Nashville, TN. It includes five songs covers of John Prine and 'Cowboy' Jack Clement as well as two originals and was recorded alongside a cast of local heavies like Bobby Wood, Dave Roe, Kenny Malone and Matt Sweeney (Chavez, Superwolf). Most importantly, it features what KV has called 'Probably the single most special musical moment in my life' a duet with the late John Prine on the songwriter s well-loved tune, 'How Lucky.'

  • 1Speed of the Sound of Loneliness
  • 2Gone Girl
  • 3Dandelions
  • 4How Lucky (With John Prine)
  • 5Pearls