Left Continue shopping
Your Order

You have no items in your cart

Waterboys, The - Fisherman's Blues


New Vinyl Record - Waterboys, The - Fisherman's Blues

Limited 180gm vinyl LP pressing of this best-selling 1988 album from Mike Scott and the 'boys. Fisherman's Blues marked a change in the sound of The Waterboys', abandoning their earlier grandiose rock sound for a mixture of traditional Irish music, traditional Scottish music, country music and rock and roll. The album divided critics and fans at first but has gone on to become The Waterboys' best selling album. On the album, Mike Scott is joined by Anthony Thistlewaite, Steve Wickham, Roddy Lorimer, Kevin Wilkinson, Dave Ruffy, Jay Dee Daugherty, Trevor Hutchinson, Colin Blakey and a host of other talented musicians. Includes 'We Will Not Be Lovers', 'And A Bang On The Ear', 'World Party' and the title track.

  • - Side 1 -
  • 1Fisherman's Blues
  • 2We Will Not Be Lovers
  • 3Strange Boat
  • 4World Party
  • 5Sweet Thing
  • - Side 2 -
  • 1And a Bang on the Ear
  • 2Has Anybody Here Seen Hank?
  • 3When Will We Be Married?
  • 4When Ye Go Away
  • 5Dunford's Fancy
  • 6The Stolen Child
  • 7This Land Is Your Land

We have run out of stock for this item.

SKU: 034349
Barcode/UPC: 0190296946233