Left Continue shopping
Your Order

You have no items in your cart

Weezer - Weezer


New Vinyl Record - Weezer, Self Titled

Vinyl LP pressing includes digital download. 2016 release, the alt-rock band's 10th studio album. The first track from the highly anticipated album, "Thank God For Girls" ("insanely catchy new single"-NPR), has charted across multiple genres. Rivers Cuomo described this release as a "beach album", based on his experiences " hanging around the Westside of Los Angeles, with people in Venice and Santa Monica, the beach, the Hare Krishnas, the Sikh on roller blades with the guitar, girls on Tinder within a 4 mile radius, seeing other bands, the kids from La Sera." Cuomo specifically used Tinder to meet people for song ideas. Sonically, Cuomo credited The Beach Boys as a major influence. The album's producer, Jake Sinclair, was also "determined to return Weezer to their '90s glory", combining the "brashness and unpredictability of Pinkerton with the summer Beach Boys grunge pop of the Blue Album".

  • - Side 1 -
  • 1 California Kids
  • 2 Wind in Our Sail
  • 3 Thank God for Girls
  • 4 (Girl We Got a) Good Thing
  • 5 Do You Wanna Get High?
  • - Side 2 -
  • 1 King of the World
  • 2 Summer Elaine and Drunk Dori
  • 3 L.A. Girlz
  • 4 Jacked Up
  • 5 Endless Bummer

We have run out of stock for this item.

SKU: 023896
Barcode/UPC: 075678665318