Left Continue shopping
Your Order

You have no items in your cart

Xiu Xiu - Forget


New Vinyl Record - Xiu Xiu, Forget


Light Blue Vinyl

Limited edition colored vinyl LP pressing. While writing FORGET, Xiu Xiu released the lauded Plays the Music of Twin Peaks, collaborated with Mitski on a song for an upcoming John Cameron Mitchell film, and scored an experimental reworking of the Mozart opera, The Magic Flute. All of this frantic, external activity lead to a softly damaged dreaminess and broadened intent that has not been heard before in other Xiu Xiu works. Standout track, "Wondering" is one of the catchiest boogie pop gems in the Xiu Xiu catalog, but like much of FORGET, it still bears an underlying tension that manifests differently in each piece. FORGET was produced by John Congleton (Blondie, Sigur Ros), Greg Saunier of Deerhoof and Xiu Xiu's own Angela Seo.

  • 1 The Call
  • 2 Queen of the Losers
  • 3 Wondering
  • 4 Get Up
  • 5 Hay Choco Bananas
  • 6 Jenny Gogo
  • 7 At Last, at Last
  • 8 Forget
  • 9 Petite
  • 10 Faith, Torn Apart

We have run out of stock for this item.

SKU: 027260
Barcode/UPC: 0644110032713