Davis, Miles - Someday My Prince

SKU: 008927
UPC: 887654860712

New Vinyl Record, Sealed - Davis, Miles - Someday My Prince

SOMEDAY MY PRINCE WILL COME MILES DAVIS VINYL LP Someday My Prince Will Come is the seventh studio album by Miles Davis for Columbia Records, catalogue CL 1656 released in 1961. Recorded at Columbia's 30th Street Studio in Manhattan, it marked the only Miles Davis Quintet studio recording session to feature saxophonist Hank Mobley. Miles Davis - trumpet Hank Mobley - tenor saxophone on all tracks except "Teo" John Coltrane - tenor saxophone on "Someday My Prince Will Come" (master) and "Teo" Wynton Kelly - piano Paul Chambers - bass Jimmy Cobb - drums Philly Joe Jones - drums on "Blues No. 2" Frances Davis - cover model.

  • 1 Some Day My Prince Will Come
  • 2 Old Folks 
  • 3 Pfrancing
  • 4 Drad Dog
  • 5 Teo 
  • 6 I Thought About You