Williams, Wendy O - W.O.W.

In stock (1 item available)

Records - Sealed, New - Williams, Wendy O - W.O.W.

  • $19.99
You will earn up to 19 reward points after purchasing this product.
Not rated yet
  • Weight
    1.1000 lbs
  • SKU

Limited vinyl LP repressing of this 1984 album. WOW was Wendy O. Williams' debut solo album after the break-up of pioneering punk/metal hybrid band The Plasmatics. Gene Simmons of KISS produced and played bass on the album as well as co-writing some of the songs. The album is filled to the brim with hard rock that rises above the mundane and adds some brains to the mix. Wendy was one of the most misunderstood and controversial figures in the world of punk and metal - she always followed her instincts no matter how far they took her away from the commercial acceptance. The fact that she is still remembered all these years later proves her instincts were right.

  • 1 I Love Sex (And Rock and Roll) Gene Simmons · Wes Beech · Rod Swenson · T.C. Tolliver · Richie Stotts 3:47
  • 2 It's My Life Simmons · Paul Stanley 3:58
  • 3 Priestess Beech · Swenson · Chris Romanelli · Stotts 3:23
  • 4 Thief in the Night Simmons · Mitch Weissman 3:47
  • 5 Opus in CM7 Swenson · Romanelli 4:20
  • 6 Ready to Rock Swenson · Romanelli · Stotts 5:11
  • 7 Bump and Grind Beech · Swenson · Romanelli · Tolliver · Stotts 4:27
  • 8 Legends Never Die Simmons · Adam Mitchell · Micki Free 4:25
  • 9 Ain't None of Your Business Simmons · Eric Carr · Vinnie Vincent 3:27
Customer reviews
There are no comments yet. Be the first to leave a comment
Please sign in to add review
Drop items here to shop
Product has been added to your cart