Beautiful South - Welcome To The

SKU: 032174
UPC: 602557439014

New Vinyl Record - Beautiful South - Welcome To The

2018 Vinyl LP pressing. Features the censored 'furry bunny' sleeve. Welcome to the Beautiful South is the debut album by English band The Beautiful South, released in October 1989. Three singles were released from the album: "Song for Whoever" (#2 in the UK), "You Keep It All In" (#8) and "I'll Sail This Ship Alone" (#31). The Beautiful South were an English alternative rock group formed in 1988 by two former members of the Hull group the Housemartins-Paul Heaton and Dave Hemingway-both of whom performed lead and backing vocals. Other members throughout the band's tenure were former Housemartins roadie Sean Welch (bass), Dave Stead (drums) and Dave Rotheray (guitar).

  • 1 Song for Whoever
  • 2 Have You Ever Been Away?
  • 3 From Under the Covers
  • 4 I'll Sail This Ship Alone
  • 5 Girlfriend
  • 6 Straight in at 37
  • 7 You Keep It All in
  • 8 Woman in the Wall
  • 9 Oh Blackpool
  • 10 Love Is
  • 11 I Love You (But You're Boring)