Left Continue shopping
Your Order

You have no items in your cart

Bowie, David - BOWPROMO

$29.99 $54.98

New Vinyl Record - Bowie, David , BOWPROMO


In August 1971, David Bowie's manager Tony Defries had 500 promo LPs pressed to secure him and other Mainman artist Dana Gillespie a record deal. This promo album, featuring seven songs by David on side A and five by Dana Gillespie on the flip, is often being referred to as the BOWPROMO white-label album. The LP came in generic white outer and inner sleeves and had no printed labels, so its matrix number (BOWPROMO 1A-1/1B-1) is the only way to safely identify it. This Record Store Day release faithfully replicates the original promo, with Bowie's seven tracks on one side, plus five exclusive Bowie prints.

1 Oh! You Pretty Things (BOWPROMO Mix)
2 Eight Line Poem (BOWPROMO Mix)
3 Kooks (BOWPROMO Mix)
4 It Ain’t Easy
5 Queen Bitch (BOWPROMO Mix)
6 Quicksand (BOWPROMO Mix)
7 Bombers (BOWPROMO Mix)

We have run out of stock for this item.

SKU: 028355