Left Continue shopping
Your Order

You have no items in your cart

Brown Sugar - Featuring Clydie King


New Vinyl Record - Brown Sugar, Featuring Clydie King

Vinyl LP pressing. Clydie King established her reputation as a session singer for the Rolling Stones, Bob Dylan, Ray Charles and Humble Pie. A respected soul singer with gospel roots and an edge of rock. In a statement Dylan described her as "She was my ultimate singing partner. No one ever came close. We were two soul mates." (NYTimes 2019). Originally released in 1973, this album is reissued on vinyl for the first time. Highlights include 'Don't Hold Back' and 'Loneliness'.

  • 1 Didn't I
  • 2 Moonlight and Taming You
  • 3 If You Like My Music
  • 4 Soul Asylum
  • 5 Love Can Bring You Down
  • 6 Loneliness
  • 7 Real Love
  • 8 Dance to the Music
  • 9 Don't Hold Back
  • 10 Weep for Me

SKU: 048220