Left Continue shopping
Your Order

You have no items in your cart

Brubeck, Dave - Time In


We have run out of stock for this item.


New Vinyl Record - Dave Brubeck, Time In

180gm vinyl LP pressing. Time In is last release of Dave Brubeck's 'Time' series, and is often referred to as one of the pianist's most dynamic and adventurous records. The 1966 studio album ranges from alluring ballads to driving hard bop, with intricate solos strewn about from each player. Every composition of the of the set was written by Brubeck, two tunes of which were co-written with his wife, Lola. While Time In is said to have been Brubeck's least commercial record of the time period, critics have regarded it as one of his "finest moments on Columbia." This will be the first available pressing of the zestful album since the 1960's. The album was remastered for vinyl by Grammy award-winning engineer Bernie Grundman, and pressed on audiophile-grade vinyl at Pallas Group in Germany.

  • 1 Lost Waltz
  • 2 Softly, William, Softly
  • 3 Time in
  • 4 40 Days
  • 5 Travellin' Blues
  • 6 He Done Her Wrong
  • 7 Lonesome
  • 8 Cassandra
SKU: 035769