Donaldson, Lou - Lush Life

SKU: 017832
UPC: 0602537860722

We have run out of stock for this item.

New Vinyl Record, Sealed - Donaldson, Lou - Lush Life

Vinyl LP pressing. On this gorgeous album, one of Donaldson's favorites, his alto soars over an all-star octet by Duke Pearson on seven standards. Wayne Shorter, Freddie Hubbard and McCoy Tyner also contribute solos. This album was readied for release in 1967 when it was recorded, but subsequently shelved when Donaldson's ALLIGATOR BOGALOO album became a big hit.

  • 1 Sweet Slumber (Side A)
  • 2 You've Changed (Side A)
  • 3 The Good Life (Side A)
  • 4 Stardust (Side A)
  • 5 What Will I Tell My Heart (Side B)
  • 6 It Might As Well Be Spring (Side B)
  • 7 Sweet and Lovely (Side B)