Ellington, Duke - Indigos

SKU: 044777

We have run out of stock for this item.

New Vinyl Record - Ellington, Duke - Indigos

An all-analog shot of pure Duke at his most soulfully nocturnal. From the cats who brought you Time Further Out and Friday and Saturday Nights At the Blackhawk. Impex Records is making your nights a little cooler.

The dancing mood of the album should not prevent us from attentively listening to these exceptional recordings. After all, this is the Ellington orchestra and all the arrangements are full of new twists and innovative voices and improvisations.

1. Solitude
2. Where or When
3. Mood Indigo
4. Autumn Leaves
5. Prelude to a Kiss
6. Willow Weep for Me
7. Tenderly
8. Dancing in the Dark