Left Continue shopping
Your Order

You have no items in your cart

Fates Warning - Awaken The Guardian


New Vinyl Record - Fates Warning - Awaken The Guardian

Limited 180 gram vinyl LP pressing. Legendary progressive metal act Fates Warning celebrated the 30th anniversary of their third album, Awaken the Guardian, in 2016. The album was to become their final release to feature vocalist John Arch. That era's lineup was rounded out by bassist Joe DiBiase, drummer Steve Zimmerman, along with current guitarist Frank Aresti and, of course, Jim Matheos. Awaken the Guardian also holds the honor as the band's very first release to debut on the Billboard charts. Awaken the Guardian remains an important album for the band's fans worldwide. Decibel Magazine remarked in their Hall of Fame entry that "Each member still talks with great pride of it's creation, each blown away by the feedback it has received since it's release 30 years ago, each amazed at the powerful and positive impact it has had on so many lives." To celebrate 30 years since the album's release, Matheos reassembled the Awaken the Guardian-era lineup for two special festival appearances: Keep it True XIX in Lauda-Konigshofen, Germany and Prog Power USA XVII in Atlanta, GA.

  • - Side 1 -
  • 1 The Sorceress
  • 2 Valley of the Dolls
  • 3 Fata Morgana
  • - Side 2 -
  • 1 Guardian
  • 2 Prelude to Ruin
  • 3 Giant's Lore (Heart of Winter)
  • - Side 3 -
  • 1 Time Long Past
  • 2 Exodus
  • 3 The Apparition
  • - Side 4 -
  • 1 Damnation
  • 2 Night on Brocken
  • 3 Epitaph

We have run out of stock for this item.

SKU: 046298
Barcode/UPC: 0039841550757