Left Continue shopping
Your Order

You have no items in your cart

Gray, David - Skellig


New Vinyl Record - David Gray, Skellig

Vinyl LP pressing in gatefold jacket. 2021 release, the 12th studio album from singer/songwriter David Gray. The second LP to be produced by Ben de Vries, the thirteen-track album departs from the shimmering electronics of 2019's Gold In A Brass Age and embarks on a sparser, communal soundscape with the atmospheric songs centering themselves around six-part vocals with Gray trading his signature gravel for a softer tone. Recorded prior to the pandemic, the album sessions took place at Edwyn Collins' Helmsdale studio on the Sutherland coast, with de Vries and Gray finessing the mix throughout lockdown.

  • - Disc 1 -
  • 1 Skellig
  • 2 DÚN Laoghaire
  • 3 Accumulates
  • 4 Heart and Soul
  • 5 Laughing Gas
  • 6 No False Godsdeep Water Swim
  • - Disc 2 -
  • 1 Spiral Arms
  • 2 The White Owl
  • 3 Dares My Heart Be Free
  • 4 House with No Walls
  • 5 Can't Hurt More Than This
  • 6 All That We Asked for

    SKU: 050422