Left Continue shopping
Your Order

You have no items in your cart

Howlin' Wolf - Howlin' Wolf


New Vinyl Record - Howlin' Wolf - Howlin' Wolf

LP pressing including two bonus tracks and digital download. This quintessential LP edition contains Howlin' Wolf's eponymous second album for Chess Records, HOWLIN' WOLF (released in January 1962), which has been long unavailable on vinyl. The long play, which has come to be known as THE ROCKIN' CHAIR ALBUM, was originally released as a collection of 6 single records (which included a total of 9 tracks) that were taped and released individually as singles between 1960 and 1961 (though two of the songs, "Who's Been Talking" and "Tell Me", were cut in 1957). The album also contained three previously unreleased songs, recorded between May and December 1961. The music presented here is a testament to Wolf's unearthly, mighty force. One of his best loved LPs, HOWLIN' WOLF is widely recognized as one of the all-time cornerstones of the Chicago Blues (it was also named the third greatest guitar album of all time by Mojo magazine in 2004).

  • - Side 1 -
  • 1 Shake For Me
  • 2 The Red Rooster
  • 3 You'll Be Mine
  • 4 Who's Been Talkin'
  • 5 Wang-Dang-Doodle
  • 6 Little Baby
  • 7 I Didn't Know
  • - Side 2 -
  • 1 Spoonful
  • 2 Going Down Slow
  • 3 Down In The Bottom
  • 4 Back Door Man
  • 5 Howlin' For My Baby
  • 6 Tell Me
  • 7 I've Been Abused

We have run out of stock for this item.

SKU: 015453
Barcode/UPC: 0889397314699