Mellencamp, John - Performs Trouble No More Live at Town Hall

SKU: 042601
UPC: 0602537860968

We have run out of stock for this item.

New Vinyl Record - Mellencamp, John - Performs Trouble No More Live at Town Hall

Vinyl LP pressing including 10 tracks from this ground-breaking show. 2014 live release from the Americana rocker. John Mellencamp's TROUBLE NO MORE was released in June 2003, received with universal critical acclaim and a #1 debut on Billboard's Blues chart. Featuring Mellencamp and his band's spirited take on American Folk and Blues classics, the album was recorded and mixed in just 17 days, capturing the sessions' bounding energy. A month after the release, Mellencamp performed this acclaimed studio album plus additional songs, including stripped-down versions of Mellencamp's 'Small Town,' 'Paper in Fire' and 'Pink Houses', as well as Bob Dylan's 'Highway 61 Revisited' for a sold-out audience at New York's Town Hall.

  • 1 Stones in My Passway (Robert Johnson)
  • 2 Death Letter (Son House)
  • 3 Joliet Bound (Kansas Joe McCoy)
  • 4 Highway 61 Revisited (Bob Dylan)
  • 5 Baltimore Oriole (Hoagy Carmichael/Paul Francis Webster)
  • 6 Diamond Joe (John Mellencamp/Traditional)
  • 7 Down in the Bottom (Willie Dixon)
  • 8 Small Town (John Mellencamp)
  • 9 Paper in Fire (John Mellencamp)
  • 10 Pink Houses (John Mellencamp)