Left Continue shopping
Your Order

You have no items in your cart

Mellencamp, John - Scarecrow


New Vinyl Record - Mellencamp, John - Scarecrow

SCARECROW - Mellencamp perfected his heartland rock with Scarecrow, a loose concept album about lost innocence and the crumbling of small-town America. His writing has never been more powerful: 'Rain on the Scarecrow' and 'Small Town' capture the hopes and fears of Middle America, while 'Lonely Ol' Night' and 'Rumbleseat' effortlessly convey the desperate loneliness of being stuck in a dead-end life. Cut from the original analog master tapes and reissued by UMe on 180 gram vinyl.

  • 1 Rain on the Scarecrow (Side A)
  • 2 Grandma's Theme (Side A)
  • 3 Small Town (Side A)
  • 4 Minutes to Memories (Side A)
  • 5 Lonely Ol' Night (Side A)
  • 6 The Face of the Nation (Side A)
  • 7 Justice and Independence '85 (Side B)
  • 8 Between a Laugh and a Tear (Side B)
  • 9 Rumbleseat (Side B)
  • 10 You've Got to Stand for Somethin'
  • 11 R.O.C.K. in the U.S.A. (A Salute to 60's Rock)

SKU: 047345
Barcode/UPC: 0602547843227