Mercyful Fate - Don't Break The Oath

SKU: 046321
UPC: 0039842515519

We have run out of stock for this item.

New Vinyl Record - Mercyful Fate - Don't Break The Oath

Limited red/yellow colored vinyl LP pressing. Includes digital download. Reissue. Don't Break the Oath is the second studio album by Danish heavy metal band Mercyful Fate, originally released in 1984. The style Mercyful Fate employed on Don't Break the Oath resembled a mixture of heavy metal with progressive elements, lyrically preoccupied with Satan and the occult and distinguished by King Diamond's theatrical falsetto vocals. Although very influential to future black metal bands due to it's lyrical content, the music itself is more reminiscent of traditional heavy metal.

  • - Side 1 -
  • 1 A Dangerous Meeting
  • 2 Nightmare
  • 3 Desecration of Souls
  • 4 Night of the Unborn
  • - Side 2 -
  • 1 The Oath
  • 2 Gypsy
  • 3 Welcome Princesss of Hell
  • 4 To One Far Away
  • 5 Come to the Sabbath