Left Continue shopping
Your Order

You have no items in your cart

Morgan, Lee - Complete Live At The Lighthouse

New Vinyl Record - Lee Morgan, Complete Live At The Lighthouse


Expansive Limited Edition All-Analog 180g 12LP Box Set!

Mixed By Steve Genewick At Capitol Studios From The Original Tapes!

Mastered By Kevin Gray At Cohearent Audio! Pressed At RTI!

More Than 4 Hours Of Previously Unreleased Music!

The Complete Live at the Lighthouse is an expansive collection that presents for the very first time all 12 sets of music the legendary trumpeter Lee Morgan's quintet with saxophonist Bennie Maupin, pianist Harold Mabern, bassist Jymie Merritt, and drummer Mickey Roker recorded during their historic engagement at The Lighthouse in Hermosa Beach, California from July 10-12, 1970. This definitive edition produced by Zev Feldman and David Weiss comes in a limited-edition 12-LP all-analog 180g vinyl set that encompasses 33 performances including more than 4 hours of previously unreleased music that lets the listener relive the experience of being in the club for every exhilarating moment. Both sets include a beautiful booklet featuring interviews, essays, and rare photos.


  • Limited Edition
  • Audio Mixed from the Original 1/2" 4-Track Tapes
  • Mixed by Steve Genewick at Capitol Studios
  • Mastered for Vinyl by Kevin Gray at Cohearent Audio
  • Manufactured at RTI
  • All-Analog 180g 12LP Box Set
  • More than 4 Hours of Previously Unreleased Music
  • Booklet - Interviews, Essays & Rare Photos


Lee Morgan - trumpet, flugelhorn

Bennie Maupin - tenor saxophone, flute, bass clarinet

Harold Mabern - piano

Jymie Merritt - Ampeg bass

Mickey Roker - drums

Jack DeJohnette - drums (on "Speedball" from Friday, July 10, Set 4)

Lee Morgan The Complete Live At The Lighthouse 180 gram 12-LPs BoX SET

    We have run out of stock for this item.

    SKU: 050907