Left Continue shopping
Your Order

You have no items in your cart

Stevens, Sufjan - Ascension



New Vinyl Record - Stevens, Sufjan - Ascension

The Ascension is the eighth studio album from singer, songwriter and composer Sufjan Stevens and is the long awaited follow-up to Stevens' Carrie Lowell. One of the most acclaimed albums of 2015, The New York Times praised Carrie Lowell as "restrained and meticulous" while Pitchfork declared it "a masterpiece." In the time between Carrie Lowell and the forthcoming The Ascension, Stevens also released Oscar-nominated music for the Luca Guadagnino film Call Me By Your Name; a collaborative album entitled Planetarium with Nico Muhly, Bryce Dessner (The National) and James McAlister; The Decalogue, a solo piano work performed by Timo Andres; and scored several works for ballet: Reflections (Houston Ballet) and Principia (NYCB). The Ascension is musically expansive and sweeping in thematic scope.

  • 1Make Me An Offer I Cannot Refuse
  • 2Run Away with Me
  • 3Video Game
  • 4Lamentations
  • 5Tell Me You Love Me
  • 6Die Happy
  • 7Ativan
  • 8Ursa Major
  • 9Landslide
  • 10Gilgamesh
  • 11Death Star
  • 12Goodbye to All That
  • 13Sugar
  • 14The Ascension
  • 15America
SKU: 045251