Left Continue shopping
Your Order

You have no items in your cart

Sting - 57th & 9th



New Vinyl Record - Sting, 57th 9th

Limited vinyl LP pressing. 2016 release, the twelfth studio solo album from the veteran rock singer/songwriter and former Police frontman. 57th 9th is Sting's first pop/rock project in over a decade. The album, produced by Martin Kierszenbaum, represents a wide range of Sting's musical and songwriting styles, from the ferocious, Road Warrior-style imagery of 'Petrol Head' to the classic folk narrative Pretty Young Soldier. The first single, 'I Can't Stop Thinking About You', shows Sting at his most propulsive and danceable. The album title is a reference to the New York intersection Sting crossed every day to get to the studio in Hell's Kitchen where much of the album was recorded.

  • 1I Can't Stop Thinking About You Sting 3:30
  • 2Fifty Thousand Sting, Dominic Miller, Lyle Workman, Josh Freese 4:17
  • 3Down, Down, Down 3:48
  • 4One Fine Day 3:14
  • 5The Pretty Young Soldier 3:06
  • 6Petrol Head 3:32
  • 7Heading South on the Great North Road 3:18
  • 8If You Can't Love Me 4:34
  • 9Inshallah 4:56
  • 10The Empty Chair 2:49
SKU: 025436