Left Continue shopping
Your Order

You have no items in your cart

Stone, Joss - Soul Sessions


We have run out of stock for this item.


New Vinyl Record - Joss Stone, Soul Sessions

Vinyl LP pressing. The Soul Sessions is the debut studio album by English singer/songwriter Joss Stone, released on September 16, 2003. The album consists of cover versions of soul songs from the 1960s and 1970s, in addition to a cover of The White Stripes' 2001 song 'Fell in Love with a Girl.' In 2004, The Soul Sessions was shortlisted for the Mercury Prize and was nominated for a MOBO Award for Best Album. The Soul Sessions was produced by Miami soul singer Betty Wright and S-Curve Records chief executive officer Steve Greenberg. Stone worked with veteran Miami soul musicians Benny Latimore, Little Beaver, Timmy Thomas and Wright herself. She also worked with contemporary musicians such as neo soul singer Angie Stone and the alternative hip hop group The Roots.

  • 1The Chokin' Kind (Waylon Jennings)
  • 2Super Duper Love (Are You Diggin' on Me?) Pt. 1 (Sugar Billy)
  • 3Fell in Love with a Boy (The White Stripes)
  • 4Victim of a Foolish Heart (Bettye Swann)
  • 5Dirty Man (Laura Lee)
  • 6Some Kind of Wonderful (Soul Brothers Six)
  • 7I've Fallen in Love with You (Carla Thomas)
  • 8I Had a Dream (John Sebastian)
  • 9All the King's Horses (Aretha Franklin)
  • 10For the Love of You (PTS. 1 2)
SKU: 029177