Stray Cats - 40

SKU: 038330
UPC: 0822686605160

We have run out of stock for this item.

New Vinyl Record - Stray Cats - 40

Splatter Vinyl

Vinyl LP pressing. Brian Setzer (guitar, vocals), Lee Rocker (bass, vocals) and Slim Jim Phantom (drums, vocals) - the original founding members of the iconic and acclaimed American rock and roll trio the Stray Cats - celebrate their 40th anniversary with a new album appropriately titled 40. Marking their first new album in twenty-six years, the song titles alone - "Cat Fight (Over A Dog Like Me)," "Rock It Off," "Mean Pickin' Mama," and "Devil Train" - instantly let listeners know they're in for a non-stop rocking time. The Stray Cats recorded 40 at Blackbird Studios in Nashville, Tennessee in late 2018 following their first North American shows in ten years. Still buzzing from the thrill of playing together again and the crowd response, they immediately went into the studio with producer Peter Collins (Rush, Bon Jovi, The Brian Setzer Orchestra) and engineer Vance Powell (Jack White, Chris Stapleton, Arctic Monkeys) and laid down the dozen original songs that comprise the album.

  • - Side 1 -
  • 1Cat Fight (Over a Dog Like Me)
  • 2Rock It Off
  • 3I've Got Love If You Want It
  • 4Cry Danger
  • 5I Attract Trouble
  • 6Three Time's a Charm
  • - Side 2 -
  • 1That's Messed Up
  • 2When Nothing's Going Right
  • 3Desperado
  • 4Mean Pickin' Mama
  • 5I'll Be Looking Out for You
  • 6Devil Train