Left Continue shopping
Your Order

You have no items in your cart

Tame Impala - Lonerism


We have run out of stock for this item.


New Vinyl Record - Tame Impala, Lonerism

Double vinyl LP pressing. 2012 release from the Australian Alt-Psych rockers. Kevin Parker (vocals/guitar) and Dominic Simper (bass) formed Tame Impala as 13-year-olds in Perth in 1999, sticking to bedroom recordings until 2007, when Jay Watson joined them on drums and backing vocals. Their sound was pure late '60s, but wasn't the sound of any specific band from the era. They were as likely to be channeling the Nazz as the Jimi Hendrix Experience. Cocooned away inside walls of Psychedelic Fuzz in Western Australia they re-created their preferred period one song at a time with the aid of gear and production techniques that sounded like they hadn't been dusted off since 1968.

  • - Disc 1 -
  • 1Be Above It
  • 2Endors Toi
  • 3Apocalypse Dreams
  • 4Mind Mischief
  • 5Music to Walk Home By
  • 6Why Won't They Talk to Me?
  • - Disc 2 -
  • 1Feels Like We Only Go Backwards
  • 2Keep on Lying
  • 3Elephant
  • 4She Just Won't Believe Me
  • 5Nothing That Has Happened So Far Has Been Anything We Could Control
  • 6Sun's Coming Up
SKU: 009954