Left Continue shopping
Your Order

You have no items in your cart

They Might Be Giants - I Like Fun


We have run out of stock for this item.


Used Vinyl Record - They Might Be Giants, I Like Fun

Vinyl LP pressing. 2018 release. They Might Be Giants is back! The Brooklyn originals can't stop and won't stop, with 2018 already destined to be one of their most magnificent and productive years to date. Thirty-five years deep into their epic career, they release I Like Fun. The fifteen-track album was produced with and mixed by Patrick Dillett (St. Vincent, David Byrne, Mary J. Blige, The National, Donald Fagen) and recorded at Reservoir Studios (the former Skyline Studios where TMBG recorded their platinum album Flood). The lead track, 'I Left My Body', is a prime slice of the power They Might Be Giants commands. Hyper-melodic, fresh, and ever rocking, They Might Be Giants formidable live lineup enjoys a reputation for delivering one of the best shows around, and this album is a real showcase for that musical energy. I Like Fun jumps with surprises, vitality, and the startling, singular point of view TMBG always delivers.

  • 1 Let's Get This Over with
  • 2 I Left My Body
  • 3 All Time What
  • 4 By the Time You Get This
  • 5 An Insult to the Fact Checkers
  • 6 Mrs. Bluebeard
  • 7 I Like Fun
  • 8 Push Back the Hands
  • 9 This Microphone
  • 10 The Bright Side
  • 11 When the Light Comes on
  • 12 Lake Monsters
  • 13 McCafferty's Bib
  • 14 The Greatest
  • 15 Last Wave
SKU: 032627