Left Continue shopping
Your Order

You have no items in your cart

They Might Be Giants - Idlewild


We have run out of stock for this item.

New Vinyl Record, Sealed - They Might Be Giants - Idlewild

No reunions! No rehab! No breaks! They MIght Be Giants have pulled off the inconceivable - they have continued to work, create and evolve musically and artistically uninterrupted for 30 years. They Might Be Giants have recorded 16 vital studio albums and remained an active live act, touring across America, Europe, and Australia just last year. in celebration of their most recent 10 years of the band's remarkable run, TMBG are releasing IDLEWILD, a 17 song album. While the compilation is neither a 'best of' nor a rarities set, it is an ultra-vivid illustration of the band's prodigious output and singular musical vision. from the spare, folkie chug of 'Words Are Like,' which originally appeared as part of They Might Be Giants' internet-only collaboration with eMusic back in the pre-bust dot. com boom days of 2001, to the propulsive, four-on-the-floor dance groove of 'You're on Fire' from last year's Nanobots release, the scope of IDLEWILD is as wide as it is beguiling.

  • 1Am I Awake?-
  • 2The Mesopotamians-
  • 3We Live in a Dump-
  • 4Experimental Film-
  • 5Cloisson-
  • 6The Lady and the Tiger-
  • 7Brain Problem Situation-
  • 8Tesla Certain People I Could Name-
  • 9You're on Fire-
  • 10Damn Good Times-
  • 11Words Are Like-
  • 12Can't Keep Johnny Down-
  • 13I'm Impressed-
  • 14Careful What You Pack-
  • 15Clap Your Hands-
  • 16Electronic Instanbul-
SKU: 015239