Left Continue shopping
Your Order

You have no items in your cart

Thin Lizzy - Thin Lizzy


We have run out of stock for this item.


New Vinyl Record - Thin Lizzy, Self Titled

1971 debut album from the Irish Rock band led by Phil Lynott. When scrolling down a list of debut LPs by rock's heaviest hitters, Thin Lizzy is as unheralded as they come. Long before the group's trademark twin-guitar sound was born and anthems like 'The Boys Are Back in Town' became instant hall-of-fame material, the street tough Irish group was a dynamic power trio consisting of guitarist Eric Bell, singing bass player Philip Lynott, and sticksman Brian Downey. Forming only a year before their monumental signing to world-famous Decca Records, Thin Lizzy fused folk, hard rock, lyrical poetry, and a dose of Celtic lore in a heady brew that despite it's potency, sold poorly at the time of release. Often ignored apart from hardcore Lizzy devotees around the globe, Light in the Attic is incredibly proud to produce a much-needed vinyl-only re-release of Thin Lizzy.

  • 1 The Friendly Ranger at Clontarf Castle
  • 2 Honesty Is No Excuse
  • 3 Diddy Levine
  • 4 Ray-Gun
  • 5 Look What the Wind Blew in
  • 6 Eire
  • 7 Return of the Farmer's Son
  • 8 Clifton Grange Hotel
  • 9 Saga of the Ageing Orphan
  • 10 Remembering
SKU: 021677