Left Continue shopping
Your Order

You have no items in your cart

Torres - Thirstier


New Vinyl Record - Torres - Thirstier

Recorded in the fall of 2020 at Middle Farm Studios in Devon, UK, Thirstier marks a turn towards a bigger, more bombastic sound for Torres. The anxious hush that fell over much of Mackenzie Scott's previous music gets turned inside-out in songs tailored for post-plague celebration. Scott co-produced the album with Rob Ellis and Peter Miles, drawing on her experience self-producing the acclaimed 2020 LP Silver Tongue to push her music onto an even broader scale. Guitar-driven walls of sound, reminiscent of producer Butch Vig's work with Garbage and Nirvana, surge and dissipate like surf in high winds, carrying Scott's commanding voice to the fore.

  • 1 Are You Sleepwalking?
  • 2 Don't Go Puttin Wishes in My Head
  • 3 Constant Tomorrowland
  • 4 Drive Me
  • 5 Big Leap
  • 6 Hug from a Dinosaur
  • 7 Thirstier
  • 8 Kiss the Corners
  • 9 Hand in the Air
  • 10 Keep the Devil Out

    We have run out of stock for this item.

    SKU: 051055