Left Continue shopping
Your Order

You have no items in your cart

Trigger Hippy - Trigger Hippy


New Vinyl Record, Sealed - Trigger Hippy - Trigger Hippy

2 X vinyl LP pressing 2014 debut album fromTrigger Hippy. a rock band with jam RB elements formed by Black Crowes drummer co-founder Steve Gorman., Multi-platinum Singer Joan Osborne, Singer-guitarist-keyboardist Jackie Greene (Black Crowes, Phil Lesh Friends, Gov't Mule, Los Lobos, Taj Mahal, Susan Tedeschi) award winning session players Tom Bukovac (Guitarist) and Nick Govrik (Bassist.). You can see this as a 'player's band', " explains Gorman, "but it really is a band, in the true sense of that word." Vocals are shared by Joan Osborne Jackie Greene. This album draws on the strengths of all five, both individually and collectively, and showcases influences and inspiration from Memphis soul to rock, country and blues. One can sense the Band here, and Little Feat, some Led Zeppelin, and a tent revival; a full palette. Gorman rightly calls it a "rock band that can jam.

  • 1Rise Up Singing-
  • 2Turpentine-
  • 3Heartache on the Line-
  • 4Cave Hill Cemetery-
  • 5Tennessee Mud-
  • 6Pretty Mess-
  • 7Pocahontas-
  • 8Dry County-
  • 9Nothing New-
  • 10Ain't Persuaded Yet-
  • 11Adelaide-

SKU: 016320
Barcode/UPC: 0888072363519