Left Continue shopping
Your Order

You have no items in your cart

Waters, Muddy - Best Of


We have run out of stock for this item.


New Vinyl Record, Sealed - Waters, Muddy - Best Of

On vinyl for the first time in decades, this was Muddy' Waters's first, and Chess Records' third, LP release, collecting his hit singles for the label to that point. It features indelible, deeply influential tracks, including "Rollin' Stone," which inspired a certain British band. Eight of the album's 12 tracks, including "I'm Your Hoochie Coochie Man," were top 10 hits. Muddy Waters' influence was tremendous, not just on blues and rhythm and blues but on rock and roll, hard rock, folk music, jazz, and country music. His use of amplification is often cited as the link between Delta blues and rock and roll. Muddy Waters has often been cited as the "father of modern Chicago blues".

  • 1 I Just Want to Make Love to You
  • 2 Long Distance Call
  • 3 Louisiana Blues
  • 4 Honey Bee
  • 5 Rollin' Stone
  • 6 I'm Ready
  • 7 Hoochie Coochie
  • 8 She Moves Me
  • 9 I Want You to Love Me
  • 10 Standing Around Crying
  • 11 Still a Fool
  • 12 I Can't Be Satisfied
SKU: 013993