Left Continue shopping
Your Order

You have no items in your cart

Wilson, Steven - 4 1/2


We have run out of stock for this item.


New Vinyl Record - Steven Wilson, 4 1/2

180 gram vinyl LP pressing. Four-time Grammy nominee, multi-instrumentalist and producer Steven Wilson issues 4 1/2, so titled because it forms an interim release between his recently released fourth album Hand. Cannot. Erase. And his next studio album. 4 1/2 comprises 6 tracks with a total running time of 37 minutes. 4 of the songs originated during the sessions for Hand. Cannot. Erase., and one from the recording sessions for the previous album The Raven that Refused to Sing. The final track is a version of "Don't Hate Me, " a song originally recorded by Porcupine Tree in 1998, and is based on a live recording made on the recent tour of Europe with additional recording later done in the studio. The vocals on this new version are sung as a duet between Steven and Ninet Tayeb. Also appearing on the album are members of Steven's band over the last few years; Adam Holzman, Nick Beggs, Guthrie Govan, Dave Kilminster, Craig Blundell, Marco Minnemann, Chad Wackerman, and Theo Travis.

  • - Disc 1 -
  • 1 My Book of Regrets (09:23)
  • 2 Year of the Plague (04:15)
  • 3 Happiness III (04:31)
  • - Disc 2 -
  • 1 Sunday Rain Sets in (03:50)
  • 2 Vermillioncore (05:09)
  • 3 Don't Hate Me (09:34)
SKU: 021248