Young, Neil - Way Down In The Rust Bucket

SKU: 047436
UPC: 093624893691

We have run out of stock for this item.

New Vinyl Record - Neil Young, Way Down In The Rust Bucket

Limited four vinyl LP pressing. In the spring of 1990, Neil Young and Crazy Horse recorded at Young's Broken Arrow Ranch in Northern California. The resulting album, Ragged Glory, would be released later in the year on September 9th. On November 13th, 1990, Neil and the Horse performed at The Catalyst - the small bar in Santa Cruz, CA, that Neil Young occasionally played in the 1970's, '80's and '90's. The marathon show lasted over 3 hours and featured the band in tremendous form, playing three blistering sets. It would be the first time many of the Ragged Glory songs were played live, and notably featured the first time "Dangerbird" would be performed live - 15 years after it was released on Zuma. The entire show was filmed and recorded by Shakey Picture's LA Johnson.

  • - Side 1 -
  • 1Country Home (Live)
  • 2Surfer Joe and Moe the Sleaze (Live)
  • - Side 2 -
  • 1Love to Burn (Live)
  • 2Days That Used to Be (Live)
  • 3Bite the Bullet (Live)
  • - Side 3 -
  • 1Cinnamon Girl (Live)
  • 2Farmer John (Live)
  • 3Over and Over (Live)
  • - Side 4 -
  • 1Danger Bird (Live)
  • 2Don't Cry No Tears (Live)
  • 3Sedan Delivery (Live)
  • 4Roll Another Number (For the Road) [Live]
  • 5F*!#In' Up (Live)
  • 6T-Bone (Live)
  • - Side 5 -
  • 16Homegrown (Live)
  • 2Mansion on the Hill (Live)
  • - Side 6 -
  • 1Like a Hurricane (Live)
  • - Side 7 -
  • 1Love and Only Love (Live)
  • 2Cortez the Killer (Live)